How To Welcome The Dawn

Most people do not consider dawn to be an attractive experience – unless they are still up.  ~Ellen Goodman

Long ago, watchmen stood on their towers constantly searching the grounds below for their enemies’ movements. They spent hours and hours, searching the darkness.
Maybe you too, have had a night in which you searched the darkness for answers.

Hang on!!  Hope comes with the morning. When the first ray of light blades the sky, every sentry who has spent the night waiting, finds hope.

If this night finds you next to a hospital bed…waiting.  OR

Staring out of a window into the blackness…hoping.

Read, sing, dance, make cookies, create a scrapbook, a video, a poem.

Write, clean, paint, organize. It’s the little steps that help you keep walking toward morning.

Hope comes with the dawn.

Most people do not consider dawn to be an attractive experience – unless they are still up.  ~Ellen Goodman

About Barb

I escaped from a hardscrabble farm in Oklahoma. I'm not sure why people think I have an accent. I miss the sunshine, but not the fried foods.
This entry was posted in Hope, Sleepless Nights, Worries and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How To Welcome The Dawn

  1. susanls says:

    I’m with Goodman. And I’m still up.

    Like

  2. digipicsphotography says:

    The dawn always comes and with it a new day. Believe me, I know. I work nights and the new day always comes. I love the dawn and its promise of renewed hopes and expectations. I love the night too…a time of rest and reflection.

    Like

Tell Me All About It.

