When You Can’t Sleep, Clean Up All Those Cups Sitting Around Your Living Room

Coffee Cat
Coffee Cat

On the nights that you cannot sleep. I don’t suggest using coffee as a comfort beverage. There’s always more hope in a big ol’ glass of milk, yes?

(Thanks to I Haz Cheezburger)

I need a little humor today. I’m always surprised how much better I feel after a laugh richochets up my windpipe and out into the universe. Then I realize that God must have a sense of humor. I look around and see we must be pretty entertaining.

So if you can’t sleep tonight. Get up. Go to the above site for a laugh.   No? Well at least clean up all those cups sitting around your living room.

About Barb

I escaped from a hardscrabble farm in Oklahoma. I'm not sure why people think I have an accent. I miss the sunshine, but not the fried foods.
This entry was posted in Hope, Sleepless Nights and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When You Can’t Sleep, Clean Up All Those Cups Sitting Around Your Living Room

  1. digipicsphotography says:

    Laughter is a good thing. I hope you find lots of laughter throughout your days and nights.

    Like

  2. Roxie says:

    LOLcats is second on my daily list of favorites. (First is the breast-cancer donation site.)

    Not sleeping? Bummer! What does God have to say to you about this? (As long as you’re up, you could pray for Beth who just had a hysterectomy, and for Mary Jean who just lost her dad.)I, meanwhile, will be praying for you.

    Anyhow, it gives you lots more time to write.

    Like

  3. lisanowak says:

    I love that website. 🙂

    Like

Tell Me All About It.

