More Ideas When You Can’t Sleep

Okay, we agreed that instead of staring at a dark ceiling or kicking the sheets off the end of the bed when you can’t sleep, we’d get up and do something creative. Something constructive.

Thanks digipicsphotography for your Bright Ideas!

Thanks digipicsphotography for your Bright Ideas!

Here’s a great idea. Just reach over and grab your lighted knitting needles.  It makes me think there’s magic in the making of those garments. You textile lovers will have to check out digipicsphotography.

Like you all, this lady loves to knit.

Since I’m yarn challenged, I’ll have to find a lighted pen and write.

About Barb

I escaped from a hardscrabble farm in Oklahoma. I'm not sure why people think I have an accent. I miss the sunshine, but not the fried foods.
This entry was posted in Sleepless Nights, Smiles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More Ideas When You Can’t Sleep

  1. lisanowak says:

    Barb, I just heard of this cool website that sounds right up your alley: http://www.happynews.com/

    Like

  2. digipicsphotography says:

    My only problem so far, is that my cats think I get the lighted needles out for them to play with. After much fussing they begin to understand that “mama” doesn’t want to play. 😀

    Like

  3. susanls says:

    Ziva? on NCIS? are you a trained assassin? WOW! Can I use you in my book?

    Like

  4. susanls says:

    I’ve got a set of those needles, and lighted crochet hooks, too. I bought them so I could do something more complicated in movies or dark cars than knit endless rows of garter stitch. Unfortunately, they annoy people sitting around you in the theater and they bug my driver to death with the distraction. So it goes.

    Like

  5. Barb says:

    Yeah, Roxie.
    Check out her site. You textile women are soooo creative. I can’t believe how FAST you turn out such beautiful things. Now if I could just pronounce the mobydickus, or shawl head covering thingie.

    Like

  6. Roxie says:

    Too cool for school! Simple things I can knit in the dark, but other things I need to count or fuss with. Wonder if lighted needles would actually work, since you need the light on the knitting, not on the needle point. Wouldn’t it be fun to watch a quick knitter in a dark room?

    Like

  7. lisanowak says:

    Roxie would love those! I like that lighted pen idea. I’m gonna go Google it now…

    Like

Tell Me All About It.

