Halloween Bunny Strikes Again

I’ve had several people send me carrot recipes.

You can see why….

barb's-carrots

Thanks Les for making this great photo

I’m not sure why I planted so many. I guess I was having a Scarlett O-Hara moment, feeling that  “Ah’d nevah be hungry again.”

I canned carrots. Froze carrots. I shaved carrots into all kinds of food…even brownies, until Scout and Dallas Cowboy found out and demanded no more healthy food additives for them.

Now, my latenights are busy with sneaking out and leaving carrots on folks doorsteps. BwahHaHaHa…

Beware!! The Easter Bunny is celebrating Halloween.

About Barb

I escaped from a hardscrabble farm in Oklahoma. I'm not sure why people think I have an accent. I miss the sunshine, but not the fried foods.
This entry was posted in A Laugh, Life, Sleepless Nights, Smiles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Halloween Bunny Strikes Again

  1. Les says:

    Here’s something only you could afford to do, since you have the carrots. Get yourself a juicer at a yard sale and have a blast! The recipes for various fresh carrot juices with a juicer abound, but the 2 simplest are “drink it straight,” which I like, but many people don’t, and “cut it 50/50 with apple juice,” either fresh or bought. I also like adding fresh ginger to mine, and lime, but that’s me. I’d be okay with adding fresh ginger and/or lime to most things! Anyway, enjoy. It is so, so good fresh. Barb, do you have a juicer?

    Like

  2. Lisa Nowak says:

    I’m with Scout and Dallas Cowboy.

    Like

  3. digipicsphotography says:

    I read that to my kids when they were little. I was laughing so hard. It’s a great book.

    Like

  4. Roxie says:

    Bring any extras to Chrysalis and watch them disappear. I adore cooked carrots!

    There’s a great kid’s book called, “Bunnicula” about a family that adopts a special bunny. This family has a dog and a cat, and the cat is the one who realizes just how unique the bunny is. It sucks the juice out of vegetables.

    Like

  5. digipicsphotography says:

    That bunny has been busy!

    Like

Tell Me All About It.

